New automatic Instant Personalization settings on Facebook – enabled

Spread the love

Today, the new FaceBook Privacy setting called “instant personalization” goes into effect.

The new setting shares your data with non-FaceBook sites and it is automatically set to ‘enabled.’

To fix this go to Account> Privacy settings> Apps and Websites> Instant Personalization> edit settings and UNCHECK “enable.”

Right when you click on Instant Personalization edit settings – a video pops up and looks like you are in the wrong spot, scroll down under it…

btw if your friends don’t do this, they will be sharing info about you as well.

Comments are closed.