The Grounded Trilogy – Y A Book Review

The Grounded Trilogy

I just got done with The Grounded Trilogy by G. P. Ching. I loved this series! It was fast paced with lots of conflict but no foul language and no sex. It’s about a girl named Lydia who grows up Amish to protect her from the outside world. So there’s a religious element to the books but not in a preachy way. She grapples with her desire to hold tight to her Amish beliefs but the way she is thrust into the world forces her to learn, to cope, and to fight to stay alive.

Grounded (The Grounded Trilogy Book 1)

Faith kept me Plain. Science made me complicated.

Book 1 in the Grounded Trilogy

In Hemlock Hollow, life isn’t easy, but it is simple. Things in my community haven’t changed much in over three hundred years, since the time my Amish ancestors came to what is now the Green Republic. I milk my cow by hand, make fresh bread every morning, and hope to be courted by Jeremiah, a boy I’ve known since childhood.

When my father falls ill, the English doctor says a hospital outside the wall can heal him. Jeremiah convinces me to go on rumspringa, to experience the outside world as an Englisher in order to be closer to my father during his recovery. Others have gone before me. They claim it’s an adventure. But adventure turns to horror as an ordinary light switch thrusts me into a new world, and revelations about my personal history make me question everything I believe.

All my life I’ve worked to be simple. I can’t pretend anymore. Nothing about me is simple.

Check out The Grounded Trilogy:

For more deals follow us on Pinterest!


You can take advantage of FREE Shipping with Prime and get it in two days… remember you can try prime for FREE for 30 days.

Try Prime for FREE!

Looking for More Online Deals?  Click here for more  THRIFTY DEALS. Please note that Amazon prices tend to change often so prices may be higher or lower without notice.